tutatransfer.blogg.se

Setting default printer in windows 8
Setting default printer in windows 8









setting default printer in windows 8 setting default printer in windows 8

I tested each of the printers and the same with each of them, I've triple checked the settings.

setting default printer in windows 8

I like that removing and adding the printer at logon forces duplex printing, but the ignore collate option as default is driving us nuts. It's driving my users nuts and in turn is driving me nuts. It collates everything, even when you don't want it to. We have a couple new large photocopiers that was also use as primary printers for most of the agency, by default the drivers have an option checked that says 'Ignore application collate', and it does just that. Then I went to the workstation and ran the login script and. I configured it as I needed, hit apply and closed ( I reopened it and checked because I'm a bit OCD, all was good). So I went to my print server and pulled up the properties, found the advanced tab and sure enough there is a printer defaults button there that had all the options. I was very happy to see Jason G's posting about the Advanced Tab settings, and was encouraged by others saying it fixed their issue because I've been trying to figure this out for a days without much success. After changing in the Printing Default properties the setting stayed set. I was having problems with the printing preferences changing after I clicked on Printing Preferences and selecting the desired options. At next login when scripts added the printers to the workstations, the changes propagated out and the settings changed appropriately. It's here that I made the changes and what do you know it worked. I did find however, that in the properties of the print driver there is another tab labeled ADVANCED and at the bottom of that screen there is a button titled "Printing Defaults". This setting only seems to affect printing when logged in as a user on the server itself, not shared users. It was here that I assumed was the default printing preferences for all users when the driver gets shared out on the network and this is incorrect. On the server in the print driver properties on the GENERAL tab, there is a button titled "Printing Preferences". All your suggestions here are great, but I feel a little stupid and I'm not too proud to quietly admit that I was doing things wrong here.Īs it turns out, WHERE you set the default printing preferences for the driver on the server is a little important.











Setting default printer in windows 8